Inklingo Projects

By Inklingo Quilters, For Everyone

Farmer’s Fancy / Delight blocks

5 Comments

Jeanette from Southern Australia has been busy with the Dresden Plate Fancy Pieced collection.
She writes :
These blocks are all hand pieced and made using the Dresden Plate Collection. There are 5 different fabrics plus background in each block, and they measure 15″ square finished.
I really enjoyed making these blocks, and found the process very addictive.

And aren’t they just gorgeous ! Click on the pictures to see more detail on each block.

5 thoughts on “Farmer’s Fancy / Delight blocks

  1. Oh Wow….they are amazing šŸ™‚ I love dresdon plates and these really look fabulous šŸ™‚

  2. These are very very lovely! And so precise!! I don't know why that still amazes me LOL Sandy in MD

  3. These are really georgeous…fantastic!

  4. Jeanette – that is going to be a gorgeous quilt – I cannot wait to see it finished – your color choices are so pretty. You have inspired me – I am moving this pattern up on my to do list!

  5. I love your soft colors. Your quilt will be lovely.Peggy S

Leave a Reply

