Inklingo Projects

By Inklingo Quilters, For Everyone

Doll Bed Runner

6 Comments

img_0007

Cathi made this miniature bed runner for a friend’s antique doll bed using the .75″ 45-degree diamonds from the Inklingo 6-inch Hunter’s Star Collection and the .75″ square and QST from the .75″ Octagon Collection.

A friend sent me a picture of her antique doll bed and I immediately knew I had to make a tiny bed runner for it. As soon as I saw the 45-degree diamonds in the 6-inch Hunter’s Star collection, I knew exactly what I was making. Each little star finished at 2.5″. The bed runner is made up of three rows of nine blocks and finished at 22.5″ x 7.5″. I’ve always been drawn to and loved making blocks with tiny pieces. Inklingo makes it so much more fun to make miniature quilts – as well as large ones!

 

6 thoughts on “Doll Bed Runner

  1. cute and so tiny! what was the finished size of this? I can’t tell how big/little that bed is 🙂

  2. Cathi,
    Your earth-toned Inklingo doll bed quilt is extraordinary! The colors are lovely and your work continues to inspire us. Thank you so much for posting it!

Leave a Reply

