Inklingo Projects

By Inklingo Quilters, For Everyone

Owl in the Castle

4 Comments

Castle Wall Owl block_232919-1Tammy is making some Castle Wall blocks using the Inklingo 9″ Castle Wall collection and is fussy cutting the centre octagon.

She writes:

“Just finished my first Castle Wall block. I chose an owl that I fussy cut as I love owls. My son had given me a gift certificate at Christmas from Joann Fabrics and I chose this fat quarter set and was saving it for a project. Being that I have a hard time matching colors this set was color coordinated and thought it would be perfect to use in this block as I like bright colors. I can’t say enough how much I love Inklingo!”

 

4 thoughts on “Owl in the Castle

  1. Cool! Great stitching Tammy, and nice colors for the owl roost/castle. I like the 9″ size b/c we can do so much with fussy cutting-not that we couldn’t with the smaller sizes, but there is much available for this size. Maybe I will get a couple of these ready for sewing for anyone interested to use at our next Sit n’ Sew, where we’ll be making things for the fall show/sale. A 9″ would make a great potholder, which always sells well here b/c everyone uses them and they are inexpensive souvenirs.
    Thank you for sharing your great owl blocks-you have given me ideas…

    • Thank you Tammy, I’m glad you like it. Yes, the 9″ blocks will make a project move along quicker in size. I still would like to have the smaller one as well. If I was rich I’d have every pattern Linda makes! Now that you mention it I will have to make myself some Owl Castle potholders. : ) My 5 year old granddaughter likes every block I make and she is always saying ” Nanny, my baby’s would like to have a quilt out of that”, so I’m planning on making several more blocks and put together for her “baby’s” and surprise her. I really enjoy piecing so much more now as I know everything will match like it’s suppose to.

  2. Tammy, I love your owl block! Owls are a favorite of mine!
    Kathy

  3. Thank you Kathy.

Leave a Reply

