Inklingo Projects

By Inklingo Quilters, For Everyone

Rose Star

3 Comments

DSC00555

Jeannette made this gorgeous quilt using the 1″ kite from the Inklingo 12″ Rose Star collection and hexagons from the Inklingo 60-degree 2″ hexagon collection.

She writes:

“This year I decided I had better make some of the quilt tops I have made into quilts. I used the 1″ kite from the 12″ Rose Star collection and 2″ hexagons. I fussy cut the butterflies in the centres. It is hand pieced and machine quilted using a serpentine stitch down the length of the quilt. The quilt measures 53″ x 79″.”

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rose Star

  1. I like what you’ve done with these collections. Love your color choices.

  2. Thankyou for your compliments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

