Inklingo Projects

By Inklingo Quilters, For Everyone

Lucy Boston Patchwork of the Crosses

3 Comments

IMG_7939

Silmara is making some absolutely stunning Patchwork of the Crosses blocks using the Inklingo 90-degree 1″ hexagon collection.

She writes:

“In order to make the Lucy Boston quilt I need 56 blocks. Now I’m up to 20 blocks. I’m almost there … LOL. I’m making the blocks using Inklingo because I consider it the perfect way to make these and other patchwork blocks. I also decided to make the first corner as I’ve shown below. This is a quilt that I don’t want to make in a hurry. Each block is an exercise of creativity and a pleasure to discover the possibilities of what we can do with fabrics.”

Lots of pictures in this post and another that will publish on Tuesday, so be sure to come back then. You do not want to miss any of these beauties. First the block with the corner.

IMG_7934

It’s fabulous to see the special effects Silmara has achieved with a little fussy cutting/printing.  So keep scrolling down to see more of these fabulous blocks.

IMG_7910

IMG_7768

IMG_7680

IMG_7679

IMG_7678

IMG_7676

IMG_7675

IMG_7674

3 thoughts on “Lucy Boston Patchwork of the Crosses

  1. OMG! They are beautiful. I love the fussy cut scissors.

  2. My dear friend Silmara is doing wonders with her fussy cuting. These blocks are so beautiful!
    Congratulations

  3. Your blocks are beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

